blinghost.blogg.se

Macbook pro mid 2010 15 monitor
Macbook pro mid 2010 15 monitor













The LED backlight Apple uses in the display still isn’t RGB LED, so color gamut isn’t anything spectacular, but it isn’t bad either. Color tracking and Delta E weren’t good, but subjectively the display looked good. Out of box, the display’s white point was almost exactly 6500K, and the LUT curves subjectively nearly matched those that eventually resulted after calibration. Interestingly enough, Delta E tracking and color accuracy remains largely the same at both settings.Īnother note I’ll leave you with is that although using a calibration tool is still an absolute must for the best monitor performance, Apple’s display profile that ships with OS X is surprisingly good. The black level down below is given at maximum brightness.

macbook pro mid 2010 15 monitor

I originally tested at maximum brightness, and then at precisely 200 nits of luminance. While the color gamut is only above average, Delta E tracking is also very good.įor these tests, we used ColorEyes Display Pro with an X-Rite Eye-One Display 2 colorimeter. As we’ll show in a minute, it’s the brightest LCD we’ve tested, thanks in part to its WLED backlighting. The first thing that strikes you about the 2010 MacBook Pro LCD is how bright it is. The LCD sits inset from the aluminum bezel about a millimeter, diminishing the chances of your keyboard smudging and scratching up the display like what was so endemic with the pre-unibody design. On the surface, very little has changed, the display itself still substitutes the black glass bezel for an aluminum one. Since many creative professionals likely will seek the matte option (and because it’s the only high resolution display option available in-store), we chose to do monitor profiling and analysis with this particular model. If you’re partial to glossy displays, there’s also a glossy high resolution display option available online, though it isn’t one of the SKUs that will be stocked in Apple retail stores - you’ll have to order it online. Luckily, Apple delivers in this department.Īpple thankfully provides matte high resolution display options for both the 15” and 17” MacBook Pros. Buying this computer refurbished or used I could save some money.For creative professionals and digital photography or videography enthusiasts alike, LCD quality of the MacBook Pro is a huge consideration.

macbook pro mid 2010 15 monitor

So Potentially, maybe a 2015 MBP 13" 16GB Memory with 256GB Storage. Or, alternatively, should I invest in a new computer altogether? Looking at prices, I realize I'd be willing to drop to a 13" and 256GB Storage, but I think I would want to go maximum RAM since I'm tired of a slow computer and the new MacBooks I've heard don't have upgradable storage.

Macbook pro mid 2010 15 monitor upgrade#

Should I invest the money to get another reliable computer or should I consider upgrading the computer I have? On I could spend $438 USD, including shipping, and get a kit to upgrade my 500gb hard drive to a 500GB SSD Drive, upgrade to 8GB RAM, and a fresh battery (My current battery has 900 cycles). I'm going to be going to University next fall and need a reliable computer. Overall it's been a great computer, but it's time for an upgrade. I really like this computer for all the ports it has (It has a CD drive which I use for watching movies and burning CDs, and Thunderbolt, SD slot, USB 3, etc.). 500GB SATA Disk, 4GB DDR3 1067MHz, 2.53GHz Intel Core i5. I currently have a Mid 2010 MacBook Pro, 15".













Macbook pro mid 2010 15 monitor